⚠ We would appreciate if you would disable your ad blocker when visiting our site! ⚠

2007-2008 HFTP Executive Committee and Board of Directors Installed at Annual Convention & Tradeshow

  • Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP)
  • 11.01.07
The 2007-2008 executive committee and board of directors for Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®) were recently installed during HFTP’s 2007 Annual Convention & Tradeshow in Jacksonville, Fla.

  • Anna McFarland, CPA, CFE, CHAE, CHTP, was installed as HFTP president. She is senior director of finance for Accor North America - Business & Leisure Hotels in Dallas, Texas. McFarland has been a member of HFTP since 1996.
  • Jules A. Sieburgh, CHTP, was installed as HFTP vice president. He is a hospitality consultant with O’Neal Consultants in Bethesda, Md. Sieburgh has been a member of HFTP since 1985.
  • Terry L. Price, CHAE, CHTP, CPA, was installed as HFTP treasurer. He is the executive IT manager for The Grove Park Inn Resort & Spa in Asheville, N.C. Price has been a member of HFTP since 1997.
  • Thomas G. Smith, CHAE, was installed as HFTP secretary. He is chief financial officer for the Ozaukee Country Club in Mequon, Wis. Smith has been a member of HFTP since 1989.
  • Agnes L. DeFranco, Ed.D., CHAE, was installed as HFTP immediate past president. DeFranco is a professor and assistant vice president for undergraduate studies at the University of Houston's Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management based in Houston, Texas. DeFranco has been a member of HFTP since 1993.

Members of the 2007-2008 HFTP board of directors include:

  • Director Steven Argo, CHAE, controller for Charlotte Country Club
  • Director Carson Booth, vice president of information technology in Europe, Africa and Middle East for Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide
  • Director Lisa M. Funk, CPA, CHAE, project manager for MTM Luxury Lodging
  • Director Brian P. Garavuso, CHTP, chief information officer for Hilton Grand Vacations
  • Director Ronald M. Hardin, CHTP, director of technology for Davidson Hotel Company
  • Exchange Director Joori Jeon, CPA, CAE, executive vice president/CFO at the American Hotel & Lodging Association.
  • Director David Manglos, CHAE, CPA, chief financial officer for Houston Country Club
  • Director Karl A. Munster, CPA, CHAE, director of finance for the HRI Lodging, Inc.
  • Director Philip G. Newman, CPA, partner with McGladrey & Pullen LLP
  • Director RP Rama, CHA, CHTP, vice president and director of technology and telecommunications for JHM Hotels
  • Director Barry Robertson, CHAE, CHA, FBAHA
  • Director Jerilyn B. Schnitzel, CHAE, CHTP, CAM, owner of Schnitzel Hospitality Consulting
  • Director Jerald M. Trieber, CPA, CHAE, director of internal audit for Hersha Hospitality Management

Related Articles
want to read more articles like this?

want to read more articles like this?

Sign up to receive our twice-a-month Watercooler and Siegel Sez Newsletters and never miss another article or news story.