Newly Appointed 2008 – 2009 HITEC Advisory Council Begins Planning HITEC 2009 in Anaheim, Calif.

  • Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP)
  • 06.25.08
To assure top-notch education sessions, exciting exhibits and useful networking opportunities, the planning for HITEC 2009 has already begun.

Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®) recently announced the 2008-2009 Hospitality Industry Technology Exposition and Conference (HITEC®) Advisory Council, with Scot Campbell, vice president of business solutions for CityCenter MGM MIRAGE Inc., as the council chair.

HITEC 2009 is slated for June 22-25 at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, Calif.

“HITEC has a reputation for high-quality education, and it is important that we assemble a group of experts who are at the pulse of the industry,” said Campbell. “The council participants practice in a range of hospitality areas, and I am looking forward to pooling their expertise to design a great education program.”

The 2008-2009 HITEC Advisory Council includes:
  • Carl Arnold, Systems Manager, MBA Mansion on Turtle Creek
  • Robert Bennett, President, Starr Technology Consulting
  • Floor Bleeker, Group Director of IT, Jumeirah Group
  • Scot Campbell, VP Business Solutions for CityCenter, MGM Mirage Inc.
  • Amitava Chatterjee, CHTP, Managing Consultant, MMH, IBM Global Business Svcs.
  • Daniel Connolly, Ph.D., Associate Professor, University of Denver
  • John Edwards, Dir Of IT, North America, Millennium Hotels & Resorts
  • Cindy Estis Green, Managing Partner, The Estis Group
  • Andrew Frew, Ph.D., Professor, Queen Margaret University
  • Jeff Henschel, Asst. Vice President Of Technology, Destination Hotels & Resorts
  • Fraser  Hickox, General Manager Research Technology, The Peninsula Group
  •  Phil LaBelle, VP of IT Strategy, Architecture & Planning, Hyatt Hotels Corporation
  • Chuck Marratt, Director of Information Technology, MTM Luxury Lodging
  • Allison Morris, CHTP, President, ForEm Consultants
  • Darla Morse, Vice President, Disney Cruise Line
  • Jeffrey Parker, CHTP, Vice President of Technology, Magnolia Hotels
  • Valyn Perini, Executive Director, OpenTravel Alliance
  • Terry Price, CHAE, CHTP, CPA, Executive IT Manager, The Grove Park Inn Resort & Spa
  • Raman Rama, CHA, CHTP, CHAE, VP & Dir of IT & Telecom, JHM Hotels
  • Jeremy Rock, CHTP, President, RockIT Group
  • Terence Ronson, Managing Director, Pertlink Limited
  • Michael Schubach, CHTP, CHAE, CIO, Trump Hotels
  • Jules Sieburgh, CHTP, Hospitality Consultant, O'Neal Consultants
  • Richard Siegel, President & Publisher, Hospitality Upgrade
  • David Sjolander, CHTP, VP Hotel Information Systems, Carlson Hospitality Corporation
  • Frank Wolfe, CAE, CEO of HFTP

Related Articles
want to read more articles like this?

want to read more articles like this?

Sign up to receive our twice-a-month Watercooler and Siegel Sez Newsletters and never miss another article or news story.