HFTP Installs 2006-2007 Board of Directors and Executive Committee

  • Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP)
  • 11.16.06
The 2006-2007 executive committee and board of directors for Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTPR) were installed during HFTP's 2006 Annual Convention & Tradeshow in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Members of the 2006-2007 HFTP executive committee include:

  • Agnes L. DeFranco, Ed.D., CHAE, was installed as HFTP president. DeFranco is a professor at the University of Houston's Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management based in Houston, Texas.
  • Anna McFarland, CPA, CFE, CHAE, CHTP, was installed as HFTP vice president. She is senior director of finance for Accor North America - Business & Leisure Hotels in Kaufman, Texas.   
  • Jules A. Sieburgh, CHTP was installed as HFTP treasurer. He is a hospitality consultant with JSI Consulting in Bethesda, Md.
  • Terry L. Price, CHAE, CHTP, CPA was installed as HFTP secretary. He is the executive IT manager for The Grove Park Inn Resort & Spa in Asheville, N.C. Price has been a member of HFTP since 1997.
  • Ralph R. Miller, CHA, CA, CBV, CHAE, was installed as HFTP immediate past president. Miller is president/owner of Inntegrated Hospitality Management, Ltd. in North Vancouver, British Columbia.
Members of the 2006-2007 HFTP board of directors include:
  • Director Brenda Burke, CHTP, is a director of hotel technology of Hilton Hotels Corporation.
  • Director Karen Conway is controller of the Westin Michigan Avenue.
  • Director Lisa M. Funk, CPA, CHAE is corporate controller for The Hotel Group.
  • Director Brian P. Garavuso, CHTP is chief information officer for Hilton Grand Vacations Company.
  • Director Ronald M. Hardin, CHTP is director of technology for the Davidson Hotel Company.
  • Director Karl A. Munster, CPA, CHAE is director of finance for HRI Lodging, Inc.
  • Exchange Director Joori Jeon, CPA, CAE, is an exchange director who serves as executive vice president/CFO at the American Hotel & Lodging Association.
  • Director Philip G. Newman, CPA, is a director with McGladrey & Pullen LLP.
  • Director Robert N. Oprea, CHAE, CHTP, is controller for the Le Pavillon Hotel.
  • Director Raman P. Rama, CHA, CHTP, CHAE is vice president and director of technology and telecommunications for JHM Hotels.
  • Director Barry Robertson, CHAE, CHA, FBAHA, is senior vice president of finance for Venetian Macau Ltd.
  • Director Thomas G. Smith is controller for the Ozaukee Country Club.
  • Director Jerald M. Trieber, CPA, CHAE is director of internal audit for Hersha Hospitality Management.

Related Articles
want to read more articles like this?

want to read more articles like this?

Sign up to receive our twice-a-month Watercooler and Siegel Sez Newsletters and never miss another article or news story.