Boutique & Lifestyle Lodging Association and HD Boutique Open Nominations for First Boutique & Lifestyle Hospitality Awards

  • Boutique & Lifestyle Lodging Association
  • 08.02.10
The Boutique & Lifestyle Lodging Association (BLLA) and Hospitality Design Magazine (HD) announced the first Boutique & Lifestyle Hospitality Awards, co-founded and produced by BLLA and HD.

There are many hospitality awards in the world, but only one dedicated specifically to the boutique and lifestyle hospitality industry sector. 
The awards are now open for entry.
The awards are an opportunity for properties to be recognized in achieving overall success throughout a number of important and equally weighted categories being considered during the judging process. These categories include:
  • Design and architecture
  • Sustainability
  • Food and beverage
  • Customer service
  • Marketing and sales
  • Occupancy and revpar
Winning entries will be honored at the Boutique & Lifestyle Hospitality Awards luncheon, a networking event that will be held September 15, 2010 at the Miami Beach Convention Center, and will be showcased online in the Boutique & Lifestyle Hospitality Awards 2010 Winners Gallery on the BLLA Website, Hospitality Design Website and editorial coverage in Hospitality Design Magazine.
The awards judging panel consists of industry experts from the design and architecture, hospitality research, advertising, public relations, media and digital marketing professions. 

2010 judges include:

  • Pedro Colaco, CEO, GuestCentric Hospitality Booking Solutions
  • Stephane Dupoux, CEO/founder, Dupoux Design
  • David L. Jones, Ph.D., associate professor, School of Hotel & Tourism Management,
    Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Yasmine Mahmoudieh, CEO, Mahmoudieh Architecture & Interior Design
  • Sean McMahon, president and CEO, EngineWorks Search Engine Marketing
  • Ian Murray, co-founder,, Online Travel Marketing 
  • R. Mark Woodworth, president, Colliers PKF Hospitality Research
The luncheon awards ceremony includes a CEO panel moderated by John Russell, CEO, NYLO Hotels, on the subject of the state of the industry for Boutique & Lifestyle properties.  The esteemed panelists include:
  • Janis Cannon, vice president, IHG Global Brand Management, Hotel Indigo
  • Jim Chu, senior vice president, Hyatt (Hyatt Place)
  • Michael Depatie, CEO, Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants
  • Raul Leal, president of Tecton Hospitality and Desires Hotels
Additionally, the 2010 Boutique & Lifestyle Hospitality Awards will recognize one individual as Hotelier of the Year for outstanding achievement in owning, managing and/or marketing a property or small brand. 

The Boutique & Lifestyle Hospitality Awards will be judged during the weeks of August 16-30, 2010.

Deadline to submit an entry is August 15, 2010.

Related Articles
want to read more articles like this?

want to read more articles like this?

Sign up to receive our twice-a-month Watercooler and Siegel Sez Newsletters and never miss another article or news story.