HSMAI Accepting Entries for 2015 Adrian Awards Honoring Excellence in Travel Marketing

  • 07.30.15
The Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) is accepting entries for its 59th annual Adrian Awards, which honors noteworthy achievement in travel advertising, digital marketing and public relations.

Winners will be recognized at the HSMAI Awards Gala on Feb. 16, 2016 at the New York Marriott Marquis.

“The Adrian Awards are the world’s largest and most prestigious travel marketing competition,” said Robert A. Gilbert, CHME, CHBA, president and CEO of HSMAI. “Each year we see how incredibly talented travel marketing professionals are. The campaigns across all platforms are innovative and creative. We look forward to seeing this year’s entries.”

“Our theme this year is ‘Where’s Your Adrian?’ ” said Fran Brasseux, CHSE, CHBA, executive vice president, HSMAI. “The Adrian Award is the top honor given in travel marketing. Everyone in the industry should want to win an Adrian and be recognized by their peers for their outstanding work. This year we have also added a fun photo contest during the competition for winners to show us how they display their Adrian awards.”

Travel industry professionals compete in the categories of advertising, digital marketing and public relations. Gold, Silver and Bronze prizes will be awarded in each category. Platinum winners are selected as the most extraordinary entrants from the field of Gold winners, and the highest distinction – “Best of Show” – is granted to the top Platinum winners. New categories for this year in Digital Marketing include: Single Entry and Series - Loyalty, Group Intermediary; Campaign - Location Based Demographically Targeted, and In-house Guest Capture.

Benefactor Awards presented at the gala include:
  • Leader in Sustainable Tourism Award, presented by HSMAI in conjunction with National Geographic Traveler, for exemplary leadership and innovation in preserving and communicating an authentic sense of place through a wisely-managed tourism program. Deadline for entry is Sept. 18.
  • Yahoo! Yodeler of the Year Award, presented by Yahoo, recognizes thought leadership in online storytelling measured by the guest’s journey of web-based inspiration, engagement, perception, and conversion. Candidates will be judged on their storytelling strategies in content marketing, native advertising and online blogging.

The Adrian Award’s early entry deadline is Sept. 4, and the final deadline is Sept. 18. All entries for the Adrian Awards must be submitted online. The Adrian Awards will also be conducting a contest encouraging past award winners to submit photos of themselves with their Adrians. Prizes include free seats at the Adrian Awards Gala or a hotel stay for the Gala. Select submissions will also be displayed online and during the Gala.

Adrian Award winners will be honored at the Adrian Awards Dinner Reception and Gala, co-sponsored by HSMAI, Booking.com and Google, on Feb. 16, 2016, at the New York Marriott Marquis. Special recognition will be given to Gold winners during the Gold Gallery Dinner Reception. In addition, winning entries will be listed in the winner’s gallery on the Adrian Awards website and in a special issue of the HSMAI Marketing Review.

The Adrian Awards entries will be judged by advertising, digital marketing and public relations experts and leading members of the travel industry.

Related Articles
want to read more articles like this?

want to read more articles like this?

Sign up to receive our twice-a-month Watercooler and Siegel Sez Newsletters and never miss another article or news story.