ProfitSword Shortlisted for 2017 SaaS Awards

  • ProfitSword
  • 08.14.17
ProfitSword has been named a finalist in the 2017 SaaS Awards Program in the category Best SaaS Product for Management Accounting or Budgeting.

With awards for excellence and innovation in SaaS, the Software-as-a-Service Awards program accepts entries worldwide, including the US, Canada, Australasia, UK and EMEA. The SaaS Awards program is now in its second year of recognizing and celebrating innovation in software.
Categories for the 2017 awards program include Best Data-Driven SaaS Product, Best SaaS Product for Small Business and the hotly contested Best Enterprise-Level SaaS Product.
ProfitSword’s Co-Owner and Partner, Tili Findley commented: “Competition in the global marketplace for SaaS is incredibly diverse and strong, so for ProfitSword to be shortlisted in the category 'Best Management Accounting or Budgeting' is an incredible achievement for the team.”
SaaS Awards and Cloud Awards organizer Larry Johnson said: “Software as a service is the new software standard. The global competition is incredibly fierce, with incredibly disruptive technologies shaking up the marketplace – and the dust is far from settled. It’s a new playing field altogether, with providers constantly innovating to ensure their clients are always leveraging best-of-breed software services which are reliable yet still at the cutting edge.
“In our second year promoting SaaS exclusively alongside its sister awards program, the long-running Cloud Awards - which has an October deadline - we have seen a huge variety of submissions from both the US and outside North America. They comprise organizations of all sizes from large, blue-chip organizations to agile, niche-filling start-ups.
“With such a high standard of submissions, a gargantuan task awaits our judges to arrive at our final award winners. As ever, all entrants were incredibly strong this year and to make the shortlist is itself a huge honor.”
Final SaaS Awards winners will be announced on Tuesday, Aug. 29. The SaaS Awards are closed for entries and will return in Spring 2018. Over 300 organizations entered, with international entries coming from North America, Canada, Australia, UK, Europe and the Middle East.
A sister program to the SaaS Awards, The Cloud Awards, is currently accepting submissions for a new 2017-18 program, continuing its recognition of excellence in cloud computing, with a final October deadline.

Related Articles
want to read more articles like this?

want to read more articles like this?

Sign up to receive our twice-a-month Watercooler and Siegel Sez Newsletters and never miss another article or news story.